That One Leaf …

That One Leaf whispers to me loudly in silence the importance of perseverance in all seasons. There are things in life that are best not to be questioned but accept just as they are. And most importantly walk calmly through the fogs of seasons until you totally arrive at a clear end.

Sometimes I feel these two feet of mine are so heavy to keep stepping forward. That is a normal, just like Newton’s theory says, … movements causing friction in between different surfaces particularly the rough ones. Whenever that happens, I tell myself, it’s okay to take a rest.  If I can’t take an hour, I can take 30 minutes. If I can’t take 30 minutes break, I can take 10 minutes. If I still can’t still take that 10 minutes, I can make a second! Whenever I pause, the inner voice endlessly whispering Keep Walking, Keep Walking, Keep Walking, I’m making good progress! 

 

 

img_4148
Lessons from nature. Stay calm and embrace all seasons.

 

Leave a Reply

