Yesterday, Over My Shoulder

How My Matured Self-treats My Yesterday …

11058653_810818315633417_2930615042527906734_o

Have you any regrets passed yesterday?

If you do, I say don’t!

How My Matured Self-treat my yesterday …

I am telling myself many times

Don’t travel to future with them

They are burdening me, leave them

How My Matured Self-treat my yesterday …

Leave them with no regret, but

ponder them with eager learning spirits

use my life lens, inside-out, right-left

lessons to learn, lessons for maturity

How My Matured Self-treat my yesterday …

Over the shoulder, I’m saying good-bye

You don’t belong to me, yesterday!

Stay where you’re, in the past


AisyaUmaira is My Pen Name, Winter in Ames. 2016

Leave a Reply

