I am not writing, Still not

I am not writing, still not 

Only from my heart I’m feeling

I am writing, touching the sky

To say what I really meant

Why things didn’t turn out like …

As they should, like they’re expected

I am not writing, still not 

They say when you can’t write, Read!

I read, I read, I read

I read draft, I read books

Yet, my thought is dead, dead

Nothing I read, churn into ideas

Nothing I read, extending the meanings

I am not writing, still not 

Tired trying, I switch off lights

Calling sleep to claim my eyes

Perhaps, after my brains have rested

My thoughts will switch the lights!

Many colorful lights with spanning meanings!

Calling sleep to claim my eyes

I’m going to write, I will

10308346_661188443929739_2216436692824213409_n
My thoughts will switch the lights. My heart will touch the sky

AisyaUmaira is  My Pen Name. Ames in Winter. Expressing my thoughts while listening to A Closing Statement by Dexter Britain.

Leave a Reply

